Font Size

Council Members

The City Council acts as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Council looks to the City's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. Their goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

The City Council meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6pm in City Hall.

City Council Seat 1- JoAnn Swain  2021-2023

City Council Seat 2- Vacant  2021-2023

City Council Seat 3- Vacant 2021-2023

City Council Seat 4/Mayor Pro-tem-  Brad Gray  2022-2024 (903)275-8092

City Council Seat 5- Torance McClean 2022-2024